Omnisend vs SureCart

Omnisend wins 1 of the 1 points we can measure. Here's how they compare on price, features, ratings and deals.

At a glance

FeatureOmnisendSureCart
Our score8.6/10 (better)8.2/10
Starts at$11.20/month$199/year
Free versionYesYes
Refund window–14 days
BillingFree + paid plansFree + paid plans
Active installs–80K+
Last Black Friday–50% off
CategoryeCommerceeCommerce
VendorOmnisendSureCart (Brainstorm Force)
Black Friday 2026Not announcedNot announced

Which should you choose?

Choose Omnisend if…

  • WooCommerce stores that send email and SMS
  • Ecommerce brands that want automated flows

Choose SureCart if…

  • Small stores selling products, downloads or services
  • Agencies running client stores

Features

Omnisend

  • Email and SMS campaigns
  • Automations
  • Popups and signup forms
  • Premade email templates
  • Automatic branding
  • Integrations and migration

SureCart

  • Checkout and tax
  • Subscriptions
  • Revenue boosters
  • Global payments
  • Agency suite
  • Licensing platform
  • Developer resources

Pros and cons

Omnisend

  • Free plan that does not expire, with up to 500 emails per month
  • G2 rating of 4.6 across 1,252 reviews
  • Migration help for templates, flows and segments
  • The plugin connects to a separate Omnisend account, so the email data lives outside WordPress
  • Paid plans scale by contact count, so costs rise as the list grows
  • SMS is billed per message, starting at $0.007 on the Pro plan

SureCart

  • Every plan includes the same features with no feature restrictions
  • Free Launch plan is available with no monthly fee
  • Built-in subscriptions, licensing and affiliate tools in one plugin
  • 14-day money-back guarantee
  • Free Launch plan charges a 2.9% transaction fee
  • One-click affiliate payouts are listed as in development

Pricing plans

Omnisend

  • Free

    Free

    Unlimited sites

    • 500 emails per month
    • 250 contacts
    • 500 web push notifications
  • StandardStarts here

    $11.20/month

    Not stated sites

    • 6,000 emails per month
    • 500 contacts
    • Unlimited web push notifications
  • Pro

    $41.30/month

    Not stated sites

    • Unlimited emails
    • 2,500 contacts
    • SMS from $0.007 per message

SureCart

  • Pro, 1 storeStarts here

    $199/year

    1 site

    • No transaction fee
    • All features included
    • Lifetime option at $699 one-time
  • Pro, 5 stores

    $249/year

    5 sites

    • No transaction fee
    • All features included
    • Lifetime option at $1,199 one-time
  • Pro, Unlimited

    $399/year

    Unlimited sites

    • No transaction fee
    • All features included
    • Lifetime option at $1,999 one-time

What Reddit says

Omnisend

Not enough Reddit discussion yet.

SureCart

Reddit users are split on SureCart: some like its all-in-one approach and its subscription pricing without a yearly fee, while others question its reliance on SureCart's own servers and its need for Stripe. Many threads compare it with WooCommerce, and a few raise doubts about lifetime deals and unexpected user roles.

Omnisend vs SureCart questions

Is Omnisend better than SureCart?

On our comparison Omnisend comes out ahead on 1 of 1 measurable points. The right pick still depends on what you build.

Which is cheaper, Omnisend or SureCart?

Omnisend starts at $11.20/month and SureCart starts at $199/year.

Can I get Omnisend or SureCart cheaper on Black Friday?

Both are on our Black Friday tracker. SureCart was 50% off last year.

Both products

SureCart

8.2/10

SureCart is an all-in-one eCommerce solution for WordPress, providing features like subscriptions, invoicing, and order management, enabling businesses to sell effectively online.

Free version
Yes
Price
From $199/year
Category
eCommerce

Related comparisons